Menu

Font: (-) / (+)

Staff Directory

We’d Like to Hear from You!

Main Phone Number: 847.831.3810

To contact any of the Park District of Highland Park staff members below, simply call or click on their email address. If you would like to send correspondence to our General Mailbox, click here.

Park Board of Commissioners

NamePositionEmail
Cal BernsteinCommissioner cbernstein@pdhp.org
Brian KaplanBoard President bkaplan@pdhp.org
Terry GrossbergCommissionertgrossberg@pdhp.org
Barnett RuttenbergBoard Vice Presidentbruttenberg@pdhp.org
Lori Flores WeisskopfCommissioner lweisskopf@pdhp.org
Brian RomesExecutive Director/Board Secretarybromes@pdhp.org

 

West Ridge Center
636 Ridge Road
847.831.3810

Administration

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Brian RomesExecutive Director 847.579.3119bromes@pdhp.org
Elliott Becker Interim Director of Finance 847-579-3138ebecker@pdhp.org
Mitch Carr Director of Recreation Facilities 847.579.3105mcarr@pdhp.org
Donna Dunn Director of Human Resources & IT847.579.3117ddunn@pdhp.org
Elizabeth Gogola Director of Communications and Marketing 847.579.3136lgogola@pdhp.org
Jeff Smith Director of Planning, Projects and IT 847.579.3109jsmith@pdhp.org
Dan Voss Director of Parks and Planning 847.579.3130dvoss@pdhp.org
Mariana HenriquesAssistant Director of Facilities and Recreation 847.579.3120mhenriques@pdhp.org
Chris MaliszewskiAssistant Director of Facilities and Recreation847.579.4102cmaliszewski@pdhp.org
Megan LebakHR and Safety Manager847.579.3107mlebak@pdhp.org
Lil Bolek Administrative Office Clerk 847-579-3106lbolek@pdhp.org
Anne MackninOffice Coordinator 847-579-3103amacknin@pdhp.org

Registration

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Stephanie RendlerRegistration Supervisor847.579.3133srendler@pdhp.org
Michele LongFacility Coordinator847.579.3125mlong@pdhp.org

Recreation

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Cathy Fiori Recreation Program Manager 847-579-3121cfiori@pdhp.org
Natalie LiangRecreation Supervisor847.579.3131nliang@pdhp.org
Sara Stanke Recreation Supervisor 847-579-3123 Sstanke@pdhp.org

Planning

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Mike EvansLandscape Architect847.579.4085mevans@pdhp.org
Amalia SchwartzProjects and Planning Manager 847.579.4090aschwartz@pdhp.org

                   

Marketing & Communications

 

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Kate EricksonDigital Marketing Specialist847.579.3145kerickson@pdhp.org
Kris SanchezGraphic Designer847.579.3147ksanchez@pdhp.org
Ryca ShihMarketing Technician847.579.4086rshih@pdhp.org

Finance

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Karen LakoskeAccounts Payable Clerk847.579.3102klakoske@pdhp.org
Scott RosenStaff Accountant847.579.3140srosen@pdhp.org
Connie WarsawAccounts Receivable Clerk847.579.3116cwarsaw@pdhp.org

Information Technology

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Dan JohnsonIT Manager847.579.3115djohnson@pdhp.org
Bryant JacksonHelp Desk Specialist847.579.3144bjackson@pdhp.org

Athletics

NamePosition Phone Email
Michael DiVincenzoRecreation Supervisor 847-579-3198mdivincenzo@pdhp.org
Troy Hoffman Athletic Supervisor 847-579-3124thoffman@pdhp.org
Eric Golmon Athletic Supervisor847-579-3129egolmon@pdhp.org


Centennial Ice Arena
3100 Trail Way
847.432.4790

NamePositionPhone Email
Carol SassorossiRecreation Program Manager 847.579.4103csassorossi@pdhp.org
Stephanie SylvesterRecreation Coordinator847.579.4108ssylvester@pdhp.org
Sheila LonerganSkating Coordinator847.579.4104slonergan@pdhp.org
Inga FedorovaHead Skating Pro847.579.4104


Deer Creek Racquet Club
701 Deer Creek Parkway
Phone: 847.433.5450

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Robert LaueManager of Racquet Sports/Park Ave. Boating Beach847.579.4122rlaue@pdhp.org
Robyn ZulloFacility Supervisor II847.579.4125rzullo@pdhp.org
Chris ViscontiHead Tennis Professional847.579.4123cvisconti@pdhp.org


Highland Park Golf Learning Center
2205 Skokie Valley Road
Phone: 847.433.3422

NamePosition PhoneEmail
Rob Saunders Manager of Programs and Services/PGA Professional 847-433-4162rsaunders@pdhp.org

Heller Nature Center
2821 Ridge Road
847.433.6901

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Jessica ReyesManager847.579.4182jreyes@pdhp.org
Amy BannerNaturalist847.579.4184abanner@pdhp.org
Meghan MeredithNaturalist847.579.4183mmeredith@pdhp.org
Sue MonsenOffice Coordinator847.433.6901smonsen@pdhp.org


Hidden Creek AquaPark
1220 Fredrickson Place
847.433.3170

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Kari AcevedoAquatics Manager847.579.4051kacevedo@pdhp.org


Parks and Golf Operations Center
1240 Fredrickson Place
847.579-4175

NamePosition Phone Email
Brian Dumas Parks Operation Manager 847-579-4175bdumas@pdhp.org
Rebecca Grill Natural Areas Manager847-579-4087rgrill@pdhp.org

Recreation Center of Highland Park
1207 Park Avenue West
847.579.4554

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Debbie PierceManager of Facility Operations 847.579.4047dpierce@pdhp.org
Bethany KoudelkaMembership Services Supervisor847.579.4062bkoudelka@pdhp.org
Jodi DiTomassoFitness Manager847.579.4049jditomasso@pdhp.org
Kari AcevedoAquatics Manager847.579.4051kacevedo@pdhp.org


Sunset Valley Golf Course
1390 Sunset Road
847.432.7140

NamePositionPhoneEmail
Ryan OchsGeneral Manager/Superintendent of Golf Operations847.579.4158rochs@pdhp.org
Cole Sangern Facility Supervisor 847-579-4161csangern@pdhp.org
Harry Pierson Assistant Golf Course Superintendent847-579-4159hpierson@pdhp.org

DEVS-ONLY NON-DEV-USER array(8) { ["enabled"]=> string(8) "Disabled" ["use_image"]=> bool(true) ["image"]=> string(76) "https://www.pdhp.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/07/PDHP_Fall_2019_COVER_WEB.jpg" ["image_link"]=> array(3) { ["title"]=> string(0) "" ["url"]=> string(21) " https://joom.ag/5Hae" ["target"]=> string(0) "" } ["heading"]=> string(21) "Fall Fun Starts Here!" ["content"]=> string(99) "

Registration for Fall programs begins July 24! 

" ["button_link"]=> array(3) { ["title"]=> string(15) "View Fall Guide" ["url"]=> string(21) " https://joom.ag/5Hae" ["target"]=> string(6) "_blank" } ["dismissal_timeout"]=> string(0) "" }